Buff Review Show: “Game On! (and on, and on, and on…)”

Evening readers!

I seem to have been once again bitten by the gaming bug. The mobile gaming bug that is! Currently, I am working my way through the two Dragon Quest games for the DS (review for DQIX en route! Watch this space!), I’ve been playing (a bit) iShot Pirates, and have reviewed it, for my dear friends and fans at midlifegamer.net (check out my affiliates page). And now I’ve got a fantastic little Castle Defence game for the iPad/iPod/iPhone called War Grimoire (HD version for iPad).

And then Resident Evil: Mercenaries arrives on the scene and my hands go into meltdown! Seriously though, I’ve rarely played this many games at once, if ever, but with them all being more mobile/handheld games, most of which I can just pick up and play for a short time before putting it away again, I seem to be juggling quite well.

Just FYI, my review for War Grimoire HD will not feature directly on my blog, but for GamersDailyNews.com (again, see affiliates for more details). This will be similar to what I do for MLG. I review the lovely games that they have provided for me, on their site, but I will link through any reviews back to here for you guys to find!

I’ve got some days off coming up shortly. Next week I am having a catch up radio show, so will be able to play catch up with my blog reviews too. You’ve all been very patient. Unfortunately real world job has been a tad busy this week (major flooding and summer sale launch, very fun), so my focus and time has been spent there.

Right, the iPad has a bit more charge again, back to WG HD!

About buffreviewshow

I should probably fill this out at some point tonight, but for now, just imagine a curious mixture of Graham Norton, Stephen Fry and Alan Rickman in a 22-year olds body. On second thoughts, eww... Ok just think of a dog wearing a fez until I get something written here.

Posted on July 1, 2011, in Blog, General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

