Buff Review Show- Down For The Count

Hitting the gym pretty hard at the moment. Don’t quite know where I am finding the time, but it’s happening. Anyone finds out about any extra hours going in the day, please let me know, I could do with at least two extra hours for being witty and generally charming alone.

Anyway, gym session meant less writing/reviewing done today, however I have picked up a copy of The Fighter, so I think it is only fair I give it a re-watch (the opening credits are rolling as I write this blog), and then post a decent review for it tomorrow!

Also on the chopping block this week: The Beaver (seeing it at the cinema tomorrow), Green Lantern and Bad Teacher (seeing both of them on wednesday) and Dragon Quest IX (I’m making good headway on it, much faster than DQVI was). So that’s three film reviews by week’s end and a DVD review, might give a good week of my time to DQIX before reveiwing it, and of course there may be other DVDs/Videos that will crop up. Another Year, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and City of Lost Children are all on the ‘Hurry Up and Bloody Well Watch Me Pile’…

New poll went completely out of my mind, so will stick one up tomorrow morning. Need something nice and juicy to get the voters coming in!

About buffreviewshow

I should probably fill this out at some point tonight, but for now, just imagine a curious mixture of Graham Norton, Stephen Fry and Alan Rickman in a 22-year olds body. On second thoughts, eww... Ok just think of a dog wearing a fez until I get something written here.

Posted on June 20, 2011, in Blog, General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

