Buff Review Show Ponders on the Plural for Dragon…

I can’t seem to MOVE for dragons right now!

Having just finished ‘The Dragon Haven’ by Robin Hobb, the follow up to ‘The Dragon Keeper’, AND while currently playing Dragon Quest VI, I have just gone and got myself a lovely bargain on Amazon- Dragon Quest IX, for the ludicrous price of £1.02 (thanks to an e-voucher, much obliged Internet advertising), which I think is rather good!

So, with everything planned for tomorrow’s radio show, I am pulling a (mostly) all-nighter with DQVI to try and get through as much more of it as is possible, ahead of a written review to be posted by the end of the week, allowing me time tomorrow to get started on the review for The Dragon Haven. DQIX could be here between 3 and 12 days, but the last item I purchased with that time frame arrived in 2 days, so here’s to having DQIX by the start of next week anyway.

Oh, and Duke Nukem Forever is providing me with literally minutes of amusement, so expect a review early next week after the double dose of dragons!

Right, 3DS in hand, mug of tea on the side, I’m off to (hopefully) see a dragon at some point in this game, as well as an idea of what bloody hell I am meant to be doing…

About buffreviewshow

I should probably fill this out at some point tonight, but for now, just imagine a curious mixture of Graham Norton, Stephen Fry and Alan Rickman in a 22-year olds body. On second thoughts, eww... Ok just think of a dog wearing a fez until I get something written here.

Posted on June 15, 2011, in Blog, General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

