Buff Review Show Misses the Cinema

Forgive me father for I have sinned. It has been roughly two weeks since my last cinema visit! Admittedly I saw several films all in one day, and there has been bugger all else released since then (Prom? Anyone? No? Good.), but that all changes this weekend…

The Beaver. Green Lantern. Bad Teacher. The Messenger. Stakeland. Okay, some of you may only have heard of roughly three of those five films before now, but yes, that’s right, five cinema releases in one weekend. And before we even get a chance to digest that mountainous pile, US Box Office Juggernaut ‘Bridesmaids’ hits down the following week, a somewhat quieter week, and then before we know it Transformers appears on the listings.

So, with that in mind, I’ve planning to get another viewing of Pirates 4 and X-Men in before this weekend, and then let the fun begin.

Then there is a VERY brief reprieve, before we then go into the second big wave of blockbuster hits. But for now, let me try and rota in this chunk of films for my week ahead, and I’ll let you lot get on with whatever you’re doing. I mean you’re probably voting in this week’s poll (look to your right…), so once THAT is done then you may go about your business. =)

 

About buffreviewshow

I should probably fill this out at some point tonight, but for now, just imagine a curious mixture of Graham Norton, Stephen Fry and Alan Rickman in a 22-year olds body. On second thoughts, eww... Ok just think of a dog wearing a fez until I get something written here.

Posted on June 13, 2011, in Blog, General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

