Buff Review Show- The Reviewer Has Landed

Well as it seems that I think I don’t quite have enough to do with my life, what with a full time job, a part time radio career, dinner parties to host, a new gaming website to run (more on that later, shameless self-advertising, thank you Internet) polo matches, as well as the usual essential bodily matters that most of us mortals require (although sleep is becoming less and less frequent) I have turned my attention to filling my final minutes of daily free time, and thought to myself, what to do…

So my next logical step (in terms of the reviewing career) is blogging. Vlogging came to mind but that requires purchasing a camera and I’m too much of a technophobe to even know if my macbook would support vlogging (answers on a postcard) and I much prefer the sound of my own voice than the look of my face, so blogging it is.

So, greetings to anyone reading this. Most of you have probably been pushed here by myself, but if you find your way here naturally, feel free to say hi!

Introductions! I am Jon, twenty-mumble years old, Pisces and so forth, that’s all rather boring and rather needless too, let’s get down to business.

I am, as previously mentioned, a radio reviewer and host of ‘Buff Review Show’, and have my own show on Felixstowe Radio 107.5fm (if you live locally you’ll get it) and http://www.felixstoweradio.co.uk, I am live Thursdays 2pm-4pm and the show is repeated Mondays 6pm-8pm (to allow those of you who work the 9-5 to catch up) and is repeated at varying unsocial hours during the wee hours of the night.

My intention with the blog is to (retrospectively) post all my reviews (to form an archive or sorts) from whence I began properly writing and producing full reviews, and then post my new reviews weekly as they appear on the radio. I’ll also blog and post thoughts as and when thoughts and things come into my mind on all things film, gaming, literature and music (entertainment as a whole). The critic in (or, in fact, that is) me, will always welcome criticism in return, so leave comments and whatnot below!

Right, I’ve been writing this for about an hour, in amongst the ironing, some 3DSing (Pokemon Black, nothing 3D and shiny) and some prepping for this week’s Buff Review Show, so I will tail it off aaaaaand I guess my first new review on here will be those for Pirates of the Carribean- On Stranger Tides (adv. previews start tomorrow) and Lady Gaga’s ‘Born This Way’ album. As good a start as any to a new blog.

So like two disgruntled pandas finally going off into the bamboo shoots for a quickie, I must get down to business- tomorrow is the proper start of another new venture, and the furthering of my online career, so I am off to relax with some Angry Birds and a spot of Adele’s ’21’.

Jon

About buffreviewshow

I should probably fill this out at some point tonight, but for now, just imagine a curious mixture of Graham Norton, Stephen Fry and Alan Rickman in a 22-year olds body. On second thoughts, eww... Ok just think of a dog wearing a fez until I get something written here.

Posted on May 17, 2011, in Blog, General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

